Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of TheBoyHotspur’s Newsletter

Tottenham's Yoko Ono

Denis Leary: We live in a country where John Lennon takes eight bullets, Yoko Ono is walking right beside him and not one hits her. Explain that to me.
8

Being born again middle class and living in the countryside, I took up archery, Manchu style, as it happens. Fascinating dynasty, but I digress. The guy that used to tutor me had a wonderful catchphrase for struggling students.

Would I be right in saying, you’ve never been in an accident, but that you’ve seen a few, in your time?

The implication is that …

Watch with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to TheBoyHotspur’s Newsletter to watch this video and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

TheBoyHotspur’s Newsletter
TheBoyHotspur’s Newsletter
Authors
TheBoyHotspur